The Five Best Films Ever Made

As the title suggests, here is a list of the five best films ever made…

Young Gunsyoung_guns2_emilio1

I know I’m one of the only people in the world that thinks Young Guns is the best film ever   made, but I’m right. So I guess that settles it.

The-Secret-in-Their-Eyes--006The Secret in Their Eyes

There is a small chance there are better films out there, but if there are, I haven’t seen them. So they don’t count. The Secret in Their Eyes is a near perfect film. It’s no Young Guns, but it is incredible.

Predator1987_predator_004

This film actually is perfect. It features every element an action film needs, and doesn’t have anything an action film doesn’t need. Obviously when I say it’s perfect, I’m overlooking most of the acting.

Magnolia

magnolia_mAn emotional and involving drama and character study with one of the best ensemble casts ever. The film slowly but consistently gathers pace as the (mostly sorrowful) lives of the characters unfold and entwine.

Frogs randomly fall out of the sky at the end. Lovely.

Heat

Heat is one of the top five films ever made for all of the same reasons as Magnolia. Heat-Movie-e1340113964974Just take some of the weepy stuff from P.T. Anderson’s masterpiece and replace it with guns. There are no frogs either. Just guns.

About thenumbereightytwo

I am an avid film enthusiast with a passion for creative writing. My favourite things in life are writing about; film, popular culture and current affairs; watching films and looking at penguins. One day I hope to be getting paid more than I deserve for doing all of these professionally (not the penguin part - that will still be a hobby). View all posts by thenumbereightytwo

What say you?

