Review: The Hunger Games

Jennifer Lawrence in The Hunger GamesAlthough I was almost sure I wouldn’t, I was hoping I would enjoy The Hunger Games. I didn’t. It was awful. It made a mockery of material such as Battle Royale, Lord of the Flies and 1984.

Even taking into consideration its Dystopian setting, the film was horribly implausible. The enforcement of the new world rules, rituals and socio-political agendas are barely supported by any sort of reasoning or justification. And those costumes. Seriously? I don’t care how bad things get, I don’t think we’ll ever start dressing like David Bowie at a twat themed fancy dress party.

And don’t even get me started on Stanley Tucci’s wig.

34/82

About thenumbereightytwo

I am an avid film enthusiast with a passion for creative writing. My favourite things in life are writing about; film, popular culture and current affairs; watching films and looking at penguins. One day I hope to be getting paid more than I deserve for doing all of these professionally (not the penguin part - that will still be a hobby). View all posts by thenumbereightytwo

4 responses to “Review: The Hunger Games

What say you?

